the rupiahs were too much to handle

February 1, 2011

Batam getaway was good! Totally took my mind off all the school work. Finally a chance to eat A&W after so so many years. Still remember A&W was the reason why I enjoyed going to the zoo. I’m regretting why I didn’t get another pack of curly fries after spa session and munch on it while shopping. Oh well, save up & go another time!

Anyway, that’s my very first overseas trip with friends so I was pretty excited bout everything. My travel buddies are really fun people. Love took really good care of me. Though it was a short 2D1N but I experienced quite a bit. This trip reminded me of the fact that we singaporeans are very fortunate. We need to learn to be contented. And one major lesson learnt: gotta be smart tourists.

Its CNY eve tmr. Time really flies. Am looking forward to reunion dinner, all the visiting, CNY goodies & angbaos!

Leave a Reply

