not very sporean yet

May 14, 2011

1:40AM

And so, I actually got the internship.

She said results will be out last week. That means I had to wait for bout 2 weeks for the results. Since there was no news even up till last Friday, I went ahead & booked my air ticket on Tuesday, thinking that I’m rejected for sure. Then the call came on Thursday morning that I’m being offered the internship. Sadly, I’m going away for 2 weeks. Who would want an intern who can’t commit fully? So, kiss goodbye to my internship.

Lesson learnt. I should have confirmed and not assumed. Perhaps, I should have adopted the typical sporean way of double confirming things. And perhaps, I should really have more confidence in myself.

Oh well, welcome a brand new summer for me.

Leave a Reply

