the 5 years dream

November 10, 2011

1:03AM

I just submitted the project report for my group. So, I’m done with the very last deadline for this semester. Two more days to the end of my final year’s semester 1. I don’t know why but I’m feeling a little sad about it. Guess I’ll feel even more upset when it’s the end of semester 2 next year. It’s like bye school, forever and like hello working life, forever.

This semester was full of ups & downs. To be honest, I feel that it’s a pity we didn’t spend this second last semester together well. Oh well, no point regretting. I shall look forward.

 

Here’s a photo that I really like from the long weekend break I had. Malcolm & Kenji both looked so cute in this photo. And the best part was they took this photo with me willingly. Hehehe. They ain’t my nephews just to clarify. I’m their old cousin😦

My cousin got married over the weekend. I think he’s the first from my generation to get married. Naturally, my relatives (mostly those aunts who are close to me) started teasing & asking me when it will be my turn. It’s scary, isn’t it? I’m still a student and I’ve not started working eh. Yet, people are asking me when I’m getting married?! Hahaha.

I replied with “5 years later” and apparently the most common reaction I got from them was “5 years so long?!”. Hmmm, is it really that long? I thought it’s reasonable. In 5 years’ time, I’ll be 27, which is the average age people are getting married these days. No?

So much more responsibilities as I’m growing up. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

