revival perhaps

September 14, 2012

Thinking back, it’s hard to believe how I pulled through those few months. It was tough. It was. All the lies I told myself just to get by everyday. It was painful. I couldn’t have made it without those awesome people around me.

Sometimes I think I’m a sadist. For the past few days, I deliberately listened to a few songs on replay while at work; songs which have lyrics describing my exact feelings back then. That’s when I realised how long lasting a heartache can be. It has been a year and yet the heartache can be so insanely painful.

Some things are just going to stay in my mind for quite some time. I just hope that I can bury them deep or they’ll just fade away bit by bit.

I believe what I fought for is true and perhaps priceless.

Right now, I just want to live my life to the fullest. I want to be sincerely happy everyday. And I know I can do it.

Leave a Reply

